Advertisement:
Advertisement:
In the latest internet scam buzz, many people have reported that they receive SMS and Email on TaTa Appointment 2010 presenting them with some offers from the Tata Limited. However, Tata Limited has reportedly confirmed that they have not sent out any such SMS or emails to anyone from the suspected ID tata.appointment.2010@gmail.com.
The TaTa Appointment 2010 email or the SMS may claim that you have been shortlisted for a job position in Tata Group and the appointment letter for the same has been sent to your email. But the actual intention would be to dupe the innocent people.
Such scam and fraud emails, in various forms has been circulating on the web for the past many years. But now, it has reached the mobile phones. People, be Aware!
Not what you are looking for? Search again...
9 Comments to “Tata Appointment 2010: Beware of the Fraud SMS”
Post comment
Search the site
Recent Comments
- Manjot kaur commented on PSEB 10+2 result (Punjab board 12th result 2010) coming soon
- Harbhajan singh commented on PSEB 10+2 result (Punjab board 12th result 2010) coming soon
- Sharvan kaith commented on PSEB 10+2 result (Punjab board 12th result 2010) coming soon
- vandna commented on Uttarakhand board result 2010 for 10th 12th Board exam result online
- POOJA commented on UP Board Allahabad 12th Class Exam result 2010 Online

November 21, 2010 at 7:14 pm
dear sir
I dont got any mails
but
i got SMS, which contains ” you are selected in TATA Limited”
Plz guide me.
as soon as possible…….
November 19, 2010 at 12:10 pm
Hey friends ,
I dont got any mails
but
i got SMS, which contains ” you are selected in TATA Limited”
Plz guide me.
as soon as possible…….
November 18, 2010 at 5:01 pm
even I received this e mail stating that I have been short listed for some post in the Tata limited. Thank god that I have come to know that it is all a fraudulent act.
November 18, 2010 at 4:47 pm
I also got a similar mail with that fake looking offer letter… offer letter from TATAs via a gmail id..??!! LOLZ… hw many of us are falling for that?
November 18, 2010 at 4:30 pm
Even I got the same mail from somebody having tata@tech-center.com domain,
I was wondering how can they send an email without tatatel or domain something like that…
even No company would demand for any kind of money for interviews etc..
Beware guys.. It just came to my mailbox so I m sharing this info so that others dont get into this scam..
Regards//
November 18, 2010 at 3:33 pm
i have also got similar mail wasted alot of time in searcing tat mail .thanks to this that i have seen this fake mail in web
November 18, 2010 at 2:48 pm
I am rahul
November 18, 2010 at 1:20 pm
so, I am not the only one who got this email?? good to know that
November 18, 2010 at 1:13 pm
that is a useless email…beware guys….this type of scam is becoming very common nowadays